…not that there’s a cache of enslaved rice grains somewhere in the world that we haven’t been told about until now.

What I’m referring to is this: a site where you play a vocabulary game, and with each right answer, you indirectly donate 10 grains of rice to the United Nations World Food Program. …or so it says. I wouldn’t know; as my “About” page indicates, I’m frankly not interested in engaging in an endless debate on the trustworthiness of sites like these, or in the reliability of the whole notion of charity. Nope. I’m just here to introduce you guys to a pretty nifty word game that makes you realise that you maybe aren’t that forgetful when it comes to words…you just need a little prompting via multiple choice.

I maxed out at level 47. Floated between there and 39 for quite a while – you win 3 rounds to level-up and lose 1 round to de-level – before my brain protested against unwanted lessons in philology. (…which, by the way, is a word in the game).

How far can you get?

Play!

